So many more things!

Posted: November 26, 2009 in Tech

Yeah I have been away for a while. Not ‘away’ away, I’ve still be mostly online (as standard) this month mainly dealing with badware and servers and stuff. Yes ‘badware’ (makes me laugh how that it sounds like an awful brand of RnB clothing as seen on Pdiddy and the like) I have subsequently been getting deeper and deeper into the crazy world of hosting and servers and stuff. Its sort of boring, to most people. I mean, I keep finding myself following the generic question of ‘so, hows work’ with a monologue of how my Linux/Apache servers are doing and getting unnecessarily angry about how my new host – who I have a reseller account with, first made me learn some shit to install mod_rewrite myself AND does not support .htaccess meaning my clean-urls cannot be enabled, rendering months of work COMPLETELY pointless.

See? you didnt even ask and your getting it in the ear.

Plus Chromatic (my Six Towers Soul Partner-in-Crime) and I put on a night called Forces Electric. So as soon as I find my cable I will post up the photos.

Anyway… On with my web findings.
Ill update with descriptions cos im in a rush…

♥ ♣ ♠ ♦
This one is from Rob. Incredibul Robots and scarily dexterous robots…

♥ ♣ ♠ ♦
If you dont know who Theo Watson is, get to know. The guy invented C++ and Open Source and is the top dog in interactive design. My brother is mates with his sister and I was boring her with how amazing her brother is when she came round to dinner the other day. Sorry Beatie.
Theo Watson
♥ ♣ ♠ ♦

Funny Road Signs. The heart of Street art.
Funny road signs

♥ ♣ ♠ ♦
This is cool, a link on thesaurus.com, its a visual thesaurus, but the action and feel is just lovely. AND works a treat! (until you have to pay for it. Boring)
Visual Thesaurus
♥ ♣ ♠ ♦
Amuzing defaced money. This is illegal Ill have you know! But a great idea haha
Defaced Bills
♥ ♣ ♠ ♦
This is off the hook. An amazing stopp-frame animation using one massive sheet of paper.
amazing animation

♥ ♣ ♠ ♦

♥ ♣ ♠ ♦
Awesome Tshirts. Although I have no doubt the ‘Paste’ child will be brought up with a bit of a complex…

Cool Tshirts
♥ ♣ ♠ ♦

Nice art stuff…
Cool art

♥ ♣ ♠ ♦

♥ ♣ ♠ ♦


♥ ♣ ♠ ♦
This is really cool too. Posted on my FB by Will. Big ups for the findings by the way!!

Amazing Makeup Artist

♥ ♣ ♠ ♦

Ill be back with more. I have months of links backed up…!

Leave a Reply

